Officers and Committees 2021-2022

AABC Executive

President: Daniel Collins

Vice-President: Katie Sloan

Secretary: Emily Larson

TreasurerStacey Gilkinson

Members-at-Large: Kathryn Louro and Maria Paraschos

Past-Executive Member (Advisory): Jenny Seeman


AABC Committees

Terms of Reference -- AABC Committees (2020)

Standing Committees

  • Constitution and By-laws Committee -- Chair: Daniel Collins
  • Indigenous Advocacy Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro; Committee: Joy Rowe, Genevieve Weber, Emma Wright, Kelly Speak
  • Grants Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro
  • Membership Committee -- Chair: Chloe Powell; Committee: Maxwell Otto
  • Nominations and Elections Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro
  • Programs Committee -- Chair: Katie Sloan; Committee: Lara Wilson, Jane Morrison, Suzanne Hervieux, Devon Mordell

Ad Hoc Committees

  • Finance Committee -- Chair: Stacey Gilkinson; Committee: Maxwell Otte, Victoria McAuley
  • Communications -- Chair: Emily Larson; Committee: Andréa Tarnawsky, Chelsea Bailey


AABC Contractors

  • British Columbia Archival Education and Advisory Service (EAS): Lisa Glandt
  • British Columbia Archival Network Service (BCANS): Lisa Snider
  • Financial Manager: Karen Blimkie 


AABC Regional Representatives

AABC Regional Representatives are the liaison with the Association's Executive for archives and archivists in the various regions of the province. They assist in the organization of regional meetings and help coordinate special projects of a regional nature.

The Events page contains a link to the Regional Groups section where events information will be published.

Terms of Reference -- AABC Regional Representatives

Central and North Vancouver Island
Jane Hutton
Port Hardy Museum and Archives
Phone: 250-949-8143

Greater Vancouver
Cindy McLellan
BCIT Archives

Tara Hurley
Kelowna Public Archives
Phone: 250-763-2417 ext. 25

B.C. Northwest
Jean Eiers-Page
Prince Rupert City and Regional Archives
Phone: 250-624-3326

South Vancouver Island
Christine Godfrey
St. Margaret's School Archives
Phone: 250-479-7171, local 2382

Fraser Valley
Val Billesberger
Mission Community Archives
Phone: 604-820-2621

Vacant                                                                    Please contact the Thompson-Okanagan Regional Rep     

Central Interior-BC Northeast
Kim Stathers
University of Northern B.C. Archives
Phone: 250-960-6644

Your browser (Internet Explorer 6) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.