Log in

Officers and Committees 2023-2024


President: Kathryn Louro

Vice-President: vacant

Secretary: Kate Heikkila

TreasurerAlexandra Neijens

Members-at-Large: Kenneth Favrholdt and Maureen Atkinson 

Past-Executive Member (Advisory): Katie Sloan


Standing Committees

  • Constitution and By-laws Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro
  • Indigenous Advocacy Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro; Committee: Joy Rowe, Genevieve Weber, Kelly Speak, Celia Nord, Anna Kay Eldridge, Shelby Meyer
  • Grants Committee -- Chair: Maureen Atkinson
  • Membership Committee -- Chair: Kenneth Favrholdt; Committee: Maxwell Otte
  • Nominations and Elections Committee -- Chair: Maureen Atkinson
  • Programs Committee -- Chair: Kathryn Louro; Committee: Jacob Loyd
Terms of Reference -- Programs Committee

    Ad Hoc Committees

    • Finance Committee -- Chair: Alexandra Neijns; Committee: Stacey Gilkinson, Maxwell Otte
    • Communications -- Chair: Kate Heikkila; Committee: Manda Haligowski, Elizabeth Robertson (Social Media volunteer)


    • British Columbia Archival Education and Advisory Service (EAS): Lisa Glandt
    • British Columbia Archival Network Service (BCANS): Lisa Snider
    • Financial Manager: Angela Brain 


      AABC Regional Representatives represent archives and archivists in the various regions of the province and act as liaisons with the AABC Executive. They assist in the organization of meetings and help coordinate special projects within their region.

      Terms of Reference -- AABC Regional Representatives

      June 2022 Update: Regional Representatives

      The AABC is currently seeking Representatives for the following regions: 

      • Greater Vancouver

      • Fraser Valley

      • BC Northeast

      • Kootenay - Columbia

      If you are interested in any of these positions, please contact for more information.

      South Vancouver Island   


      Please contact


      Central & North Vancouver Island


      Please contact

      Greater Vancouver



      Please contact                                                         

      Fraser Valley

      Val Billesberger                     

      Mission Community Archives

      Phone: 604-820-2621

      Central Interior

      Kim Stathers

      University of Northern B.C. Archives

      Phone: 250-960-6644


      B.C. Northeast


      Please contact

      B.C. Northwest

      Jean Eiers-Page

      Prince Rupert Regional Archives

      Phone: 250-624-3326

      Thompson - Okanagan

      Tara Hurley

      Kelowna Public Archives     

      Kootenay - Columbia


      Please contact the Thompson - Okanagan Regional Rep

      © 2006-2023 Archives Association of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved.

      The Archives Association of British Columbia acknowledges that it carries out its work on the land of Indigenous nations throughout British Columbia. We are grateful for the continuing relationships with Indigenous people in B.C. that develop through our work together.  

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software